EA Sports Active Blog: Day Two

Peppermint smelling dental dam included!

Peppermint smelling dental dam included!

Day two of my quest to be healthy, and things are going well.  Yesterday, after my first work out my training log suggested I go out and do a little more outdoor activity, so I decided to do some weed plucking… good times.  Today’s workout was a little more challenging; lunges seemed to be the exercise of choice, and lord knows I hate lunges.  I powered through them the best I could and worked my shaking knees to a fun little tennis exercise.  No balance board exercises today, but I felt accomplished when all was said and done.

According to my 30 challenge calendar tomorrow is a day of rest, but I think I’ll supplement EA Sports Active with a little Samba De Amigo or Dance Dance just to keep my blood pumping.

One thing I did notice today is the rubber strap that came in the box looks like an incredibly long dental dam – add in the fact that is also smells a tad bit like rubber laced peppermint and you have the potential for a really good time for the adventurous and/or diseased… alight, enough on that topic.

As always, today’s stats:

  • Workout time: 35 minutes
  • Calories burned: 275!
One Response to EA Sports Active Blog: Day Two

  1. Wayne says:

    I don’t even know what a lunge is.

Leave a Reply

